Hello from Italy

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Seaman

Reaction score
Hello to everybody,
Thanks to be part of Your beautiful forum. I am from Italy with a true passion for mechanics, electronics and all this stuff. My job are ships, and I am new in micromechanics.
I hope to advantage of your experiences and of your help.

All the best

Giorgio

Welcome Giorgio, I hope you enjoy this wonderful forum
Jim

Hi Giorgio

Welcome from another Italian guy Thm:. HMEM is a great place, full of very talented people.

Are you planning to build a steam engine?

Cheers

Roberto

Ciao Roberto,

I would like to try Roberto, but for the moment I do not know where to find the drawings at least.
I'd like to build a naval alternative steam engine really existed, since I am a model builder. Where is possible to buy drawings ?

Have You any idea ? :D

thanks & ciao

Giorgio

Hello Giorgio, and welcome to the forum, you will find plenty of enthusiastic people here, like yourself I hope you will be building something soon.
Stew.

Ciao Giorgio,

Welcome. This is a very interesting and friendly place to learn.

Saluti,

Mario

Thanks to everybody for the warm wellcome.
As soon as I can I will start an engine.

Prof65 thks for your info

Byby

Giorgio

Hi Giorgio,
Welcome to this wonderful forum with very nice and polite members.

Gus from farway Singapore,the "little red dot."

thanks for your welcome gus,
I was long time ago in Singapore drydocks for ship work repairs, many times.
All the best

...... or it was Shanghai ? .... never mind....:D

Giorgio

Like me when you moved around too many towns/cities/countries,you lose track.

If the drydock folks spoke good English then you were in Singapore.