Elmer's Engine Articles

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mjp

Reaction score
Hello,

A newbie here. Signed up a few months ago. First post.

I am trying to track down the Source articles for all of the engines
in Elmer's Engines book. Once completed, I want to make the list
available to the forum members. I have tracked down all but three
and just need to verify one other. All others were found in issues
of Modeltec and Live Steam magazines between 1984 and 1990.

I still need to know what magazine and issue these three came from:
No. 46 Comber Rotary Engine
No. 48 Una-Flow Engine
No. 52 Reversible Verticle Twin Wobbler

and to verify if:
No. 33 Mill Engine was in Modeltec 84-Sep

Is it possible that Elmer wrote the above three articles for a
magazine other than Modeltec or Live Steam?

Any help in identifying these issues would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Millard

Millard: I believe that you can find all(?) of Elmer's Engine plans at www.john-tom.com/html/ElmersEngines.html . I was looking around the internet and at the Elmers Engines sites and found this above mentioned site. some plans and write ups are better (clearer) than others, so if you can get better scans it would be welcome. I hope to build some of these designs someday as they intrigue me along with some others I have found and seen on this forum.
Good Luck---Don

Hi Tom. Thanks for the response.