CnC class in Ann Arbor

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dreeves

Project of the Month Winner!!!
Project of the Month Winner
Reaction score
Is anyone going to the cnc build class in Ann Arbor Mi. I just paid for my spot in the class :big:

Dave

Yes, I am going. I am actually leading the class, as I did last year.

We did very well last year, ( of the 10 machines 9 ran on first power up, the 10 th had just one minor wiring error and it ran. One guy finished so fast he actually made a part for some project in the class.

Im looking forward to the class, it is a very enjoyable week for me.

I'm definitely intrigued. I wish I could get a better idea of what kind of information is covered. I am a bit of a novice, but I do have a sherline mill that I converted to cnc and I've been able to do a few simple things with mach3. Also, what are the topics for the Saturday workshop, since I may not be able to get out of work during the week. THANKS.

The workshop will have many topics and I suspect would be very useful to you, or anyone trying to get into CNC. The 'build class' is limited to 12 guys and is already sold out. But the seminars run for 3 days and are open to all.

Brian Barker, the owner of Mach, will be there all 3 days and will do several seminars, besides just being there to chat with.

The speaker program does not really get firmed up until the day of the talks. It would be nice if it was all worked out ahead of time, but there are just to many variables to make that happen.