Blue print program question

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

V 45

Reaction score
Where can you find a free blue print program that works. Want to draw prints for items I would like to make.
What do you use for your drawings/ plans ?
Thanx again !!

Thank you very much gbritnell... I will have to try this tonight !!
Thanx again for the link and thread...Dave

Autodesk is also offering 123D for free.

Cheers,
Chass

Well...I downloaded the program. Moved a circle around. I'm old school and having a hard time with it. I guess I'll have to read A LOT MORE to figure this out for any usefullnees for me !! Just figured it wouldn't be this difficult to draw a print. Can't figure it out..oh well...back to the pencil for now. I have NO experience at all with this sort of thing. I am new to all of this machining as well. I want to make some static models before getting into moving models. With that being said..the static would become a moving one later if I could have my own plans and drawings. Maybe a little self schooling in order !!
???

I do tooling drawings with plain old Microsoft Excel.

It's already on every computer I own and the drawing tools that are built into
it are simple enough for even me to use.

The attached file is one I made just a day ago.

Rick

View attachment Front Cross Slide Holder.xls

Hello Dave,

I have been using Solid Edge 2D drafting for 2 years. I find it very easy to use, and it has all the capabilities required to make professional quality drawings, and easy enough to create a quick doodle in the shop.

You can download it for free, 100% unlocked from their website. http://www.plm.automation.siemens.com/en_us/products/velocity/solidedge/free2d/