Baffled, bewildered and confused.

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gary K

Reaction score
Can some one point me in the right direction? I’m new to HMEM. I’ve got a question regarding Gerry (Oldboatguy) Dykstra’s “A different beam engine” prints. Where should I post my questions?
Also, is there some where on this site that tells you how to use the site?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Regards,
Gary K

Gary,
First, welcome!
Second, I'm afraid I can't help you with the specific navigation question. Where in CA are you? The reason I ask is there are a few hobby machinists that get together every month in the Sacramento/NorCal area (one drives up from Nipoma). I'm in Pleasanton--E. Bay.

Evan

Gary,
First, welcome!
Second, I'm afraid I can't help you with the specific navigation question. Where in CA are you? The reason I ask is there are a few hobby machinists that get together every month in the Sacramento/NorCal area (one drives up from Nipoma). I'm in Pleasanton--E. Bay.

Evan

Thanks Evan, I appreciate the response.
I’m in the Los Angeles area.
Being new to this site I was struggling a bit trying to figure about how to use it. I was hoping there would be a page on the site that would give me an overview of how it worked, but no problem, I’ll figure it out.
I did find some posts from some HMEM member here who seemed to be familiar with Gerry Dykstra’s set of plans for his Beam Engine. I have a set of his plans but they are over ten years old and perhaps not complete. I thought if I placed an inquiry in the right place on this site someone who was in the know may get back to me.
Again, thanks for your input and Happy Newyear!!

Gary K