Aussie stews workshop 1

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stew

Reaction score
HI:) ALL,
I have a Member since 2009, but I have always found it hard to find the Time to Contribute to the Forum. I thought showing You My Workshop would be a good Place to start. My Name is Stewart and I Live in a small Town called Mallacoota in Australia. I work as an Outboard Mechanic and my Main Hobby is Metal Work hence me being on this Forum.
The Shed is 7.6mt (24ft) long x 6mt (20ft) wide x 2.7mt (9ft) high. The Power Hacksaw is a Parkanson with a 6" x 6" capacity. My Mig Welder is a Boss 202A (200 amp) and My Tig Welder is a Token Tools Alupulse AC/DC 200 amp Machine. My Mill Drill is a Top Tech DM45 ( I need to approve the Quill lock on this). My Metal Lathe is a Hafco AL-960B with a DRO, I bought a Taper Turning Attachment for it this year.
I had originally Bought a Hafco AL-340A but the Transport Company dropped it and it was Damaged beyond Repair. My Tool & Cutter Grinder is Herless BM-450A, I have relocated it now to the Doorway of the Shed so the Grindings hopefully go outside. The Sandblast Cabinet has ended up being a long term project, I hope to get back into it before the end of the Year.
My Pedestal Drill is a Steelmaster B32 (32mm (1 1/4") Capacity a nice solid Drill Press. I Bought an Annular Cutter (Magnetic Drill Bit) Attachment for it this year to increase its capacity but I haven't used it yet.
I am going to Submit this Now and then Post another Thread with more Pics.
All The Best Stew

Shed1 002 (1).jpg

Shed1 002 (2).jpg

Shed1 002 (3).jpg

Shed1 001 (4).jpg

Shed 002 (5).jpg

Shed1 002 (6).jpg

Shed1 002 (7).jpg

Shed1 002 (8).jpg

Shed1 002 (9).jpg

Shed1 002 (10).jpg

HI:) ALL again,