Home Model Engine Machinist > Building Them > Plans > Inline 6 aircraft engine or inline 4 model aircraft engine plans required

Old 07-21-2010, 05:33 PM   #1
Alex3886

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Inline 6 aircraft engine or inline 4 model aircraft engine plans required

Hi, my name is Alex, and I am new to this great site.
I am looking to find some free plans for an inline 6 aircraft engine (Mercedes D.III inline 6 engine), or a scaled down version of an engine that type, like an inline 4, 4 stroke model aircraft engine like for example the O.S. IL-300 Dia-Star, Cirrus 4-Cylinder Inline Aero Engine,
I have already modeled a Clerget 9 B 130hp rotary aircraft engine, and now I am trying to finish modeling the full Sopwith Camel F.1 in Solidworks. After I have finished this project I want to model an Albatros D.III fighter, but for that plane I need some plans for the engine, so please could you guys help me. I am really unable to find plans for this type of engine.

Some reference photos:

Cirrus 4-Cylinder Inline Aero Engine, 1/6-scale model built by Merritt Zimmerman

IL-300 Dia-Star

Mercedes D.III aircraft engine

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-22-2010, 02:07 AM   #2
zeeprogrammer

Liked 170 Times on 170 Posts

Default Re: Inline 6 aircraft engine or inline 4 model aircraft engine plans required

Welcome to the forum Alex.

I can't help you with your questions...but I sure am interested in the projects. When you find the plans I hope you start a build thread here and show us.

Carl (aka Zee. will sometimes respond to 'hey' but never 'hey you'.)

To work. To work.

Old 07-22-2010, 11:42 AM   #3
Alex3886

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Re: Inline 6 aircraft engine or inline 4 model aircraft engine plans required

Thank you!
I will be happy to show my projects here

Old 07-22-2010, 12:03 PM   #4
Alex3886

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Here are some photos of my current work so far.
I hope you like them.

Old 07-22-2010, 12:05 PM   #5
Kermit