Project of the Month built by sbdtasos
Home Model Engine Machinist > HMEM > HMEM Forum Support & Suggestions > Forum missing on laptop

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2017, 03:34 PM   #1
gld
 
gld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Liked 26 Times on 17 Posts
Likes Given: 115

Default Forum missing on laptop

When I go to the forum on my laptop, there is only text on a white background. I have no idea how this happened and i can not find the undo button..
Here is a screen shot:


Every thing is normal on my shop computer.


__________________
Gary Davison Tarkio, Missouri
gld is online now  
 
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:17 AM   #2
Cogsy
 
Cogsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,545
Liked 393 Times on 298 Posts
Likes Given: 355

Default

That is a loading error, I have the same thing on occasion when my pc or Wifi is playing up. I'd check your connection first, then maybe clear your cache if it persists. I'm guessing though, it's probably fixed itself if you go back and check now.


__________________
Al.
______________________
I'd like to be a perfectionist, but I lack the patience...not to mention the skill...
Cogsy is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:21 PM   #3
gld
 
gld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Liked 26 Times on 17 Posts
Likes Given: 115

Default

Forgot to mention I am using Firefox. Forum is ok in other browsers, so it must be a setting in
Firefox, but sure haven't found it yet.
__________________
Gary Davison Tarkio, Missouri
gld is online now  
 
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:43 PM   #4
Angie
Administrator
HMEM_ADMIN.png
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 122
Liked 84 Times on 18 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default

I have that happen occasionally. Usually just reloading the site makes it go away. I am using Chrome mostly so have not had the Firefox experience. As Cogsy said, it's usually when my internet is going slow.
Angie is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:48 PM   #5
XD351
 
XD351's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 103
Liked 16 Times on 16 Posts

Default Forum missing on laptop

There used to be an icon on the top of the page or top toolbar that looked like ripped page , it is the compatibility settings if not there try firefox settings .
Maybe your browser has done an update and you need to run it in compatibility mode for older versions .
I used to have to do this for another similar website when i was using firefox .
If all else fails try uninstalling firefox then download re install it that way you will have the most recent version .


XD351 is online now  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony fz laptop don-tucker Computer Geek Zone 0 06-12-2015 02:07 PM
Search for a Laptop WSMkid Computer Geek Zone 14 08-25-2013 12:23 PM
Win 7 64 Laptop ? Tin Falcon Computer Geek Zone 11 03-24-2011 11:58 AM
MACH3 on a laptop cfellows Software and Programming 23 01-23-2011 10:06 AM
Just added Skype to my laptop deere_x475guy Computer Geek Zone 0 05-25-2009 03:18 PM



Newest Threads






- Top - Member List