Home Model Engine Machinist > The Tools and Tips > Machine Modifications > Sieg C2 300 Lathe with mill add on?

Old 05-17-2008, 08:28 PM   #1
MadKad

Default Sieg C2 300 Lathe with mill add on?

Hi, I am unsure if questions are ok here really, sorry if not.

I own a new Sieg C2 lathe and I know that for the C3 they do a mill attachment, I have never seen one for the C” and am very sure they don’t make one, but I was wondering if I could some how add one with adapting and moding?

Has any one done this?

Would it be worth the work and do you think it would be cheaper than buying a good lathe?

Sorry for all the questions or daft ones, I don’t have a big shop and think it would save space for me.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2008, 08:44 PM   #2
rake60
HMEM_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 207 Times on 186 Posts

Default Re: Sieg C2 300 Lathe with mill add on?

MadKad you don't EVER have to worry about a question being considered daft on HMEM!

I have no experience with that, but hopefully someone else here will.

Rick

Seriously, how many times can THAT happen in one day?

Old 05-17-2008, 09:22 PM   #3
Cedge

Liked 50 Times on 50 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Madkad
For every member who asks a "daft" question, there are probably 10 who wish they had the courage to ask the same question. Personally, I've not seen anyone on HMEM who considers an honest question anything close to "daft".

One of the unwritten rules here is that no one is ever told to "read the archives" or "use the search feature". Even the most rank newbie is shown respect here.

Ignorance is simply "not knowing"... not a crime and easily cured by asking questions. It's being too stupid to ask the questions that will get one killed...(grin)