Project of the Month built by SilverSanJuan
Home Model Engine Machinist > Building Them > Boilers > boiler question

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2017, 12:26 PM   #1
jimmy
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default boiler question

been a member for a few years now,never asked a problem before, i am building a boiler
but i dont have any phosphor bronz for the bushes but i do have some copper rod, is there any reason not to use it for the bushes.
thanks in antisipation.
jimmy


__________________
If it,s not broken dont fix it !!!
jimmy is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2017, 12:30 PM   #2
deverett
deverett
HMEM_SUPPORTER.png
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West Cork
Posts: 905
Liked 149 Times on 120 Posts

Default

If you can turn and thread it successfully, there should be no reason not to use copper.

Dave
The Emerald Isle
deverett is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2017, 08:27 PM   #3
jimmy
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default boiler question

many thanks deveret,
I have no problem turning or threading this copper bar in fact it turns very well and takes a good thread,so thanks again for your quick response.
jimmy
__________________
If it,s not broken dont fix it !!!
jimmy is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much boiler? Lakc Boilers 4 10-31-2011 01:22 PM
Boiler feed pump (cylinder bore v pump bore) question syrtismajor General Engine Discussion 2 09-28-2011 06:39 PM
simple question on boiler cessna Boilers 14 01-02-2011 05:48 AM
boiler from bbq propane tank question. AllThumbs General Engine Discussion 22 06-04-2008 09:51 PM
Boiler firebird General Engine Discussion 8 04-28-2008 10:05 PM



Newest Threads






- Top - Member List